MindBodyGreen.com reviews Barre3. Better Workout for Better Posture.

by

The importance of posture, alignment, and a neutral spine comes full circle in barre3 as we began and ended class in Tadasana, or Standing pose. Unlike other Lotte Berk inspired methods, socks are not worn during class so we can re-train how we stand by engaging the core and balancing weight on both feet. Are you putting too much pressure on your heels or toes? Are you spreading weight evenly throughout your feet? Have you developed any unhealthy habits from kitten heels or stilettos? If you’ve got to wear socks, at least make them Toe Sox, so that your toes touch and interact with the ground. This foot philosophy, focused on re-training how we stand and move after developing unhealthy habits, reminds me of the barefoot runners in Christopher McDougall’s Born to Run. It’s all about getting back to the basics.

Read full review here.

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-1452/Barre3-Review-Better-Workout-for-Better-Posture.html
One Response to “MindBodyGreen.com reviews Barre3. Better Workout for Better Posture.”

  1. Taylor Marks Says:

    I am 35 years old and had never found a workout that worked for me until I found Barre3. I’m tall and have always been extremely uncoordinated so going to a class was always intimidating. I had taken yoga classes in the past and done pilates videos at home, but without any real commitment. Then I read an article about the Barre Method and bought the video and started to do it at home and was really impressed. I started researching similar workout videos to add to my collection so that I had some variety and when I tried Barre3 I was in love instantly. There was something about Sadie and the movements that just felt right. I eventually found the courage to take a class and was absolutely hooked after the very first one.

    I started taking three classes a week which turned into five or six when I could get there after work, and after the first month, my arms were toned and my husband noticed a remarkable difference in my body in general. I stuck with it and recently, after five months of three to five (sometimes six!) classes a week, my mid-section, which has ALWAYS been my trouble spot, is lean, toned and completely perfect! I can’t believe how good I look! I didn’t even know what my transverse abdominals were before Barre3. I have a 15 year old son and I never thought I could have my 20 year-old belly back again – but now it’s better than it was even then.

    I had to buy all new clothes, I went from a size 7 to a 3/5 and from 132 pounds to 123 – and I’m 5’7″. I just bought two bikinis – it was so much fun – everything looked so good that I couldn’t choose just one. I’m going through a divorce after 10 years of marriage and I’m entering into my new single status empowered and in perfect shape. The way I feel on the inside is showing on the outside and I owe it all to Barre3!

    The instructors are amazing and add enough variety to each class that I never feel like I’m doing the same class twice, even though I take so many classes every week. I will never get bored, I’m constantly hitting new plateaus and that hour spent in class is the gift I give to myself each day. I can’t stop talking about it – I’m a hair stylist and my clients and co-workers are probably getting sick of hearing about Barre3! I’m absolutely addicted – it’s the healthiest, most rewarding addiction I’ve ever had and I will be coming to Barre3 classes for the rest of my life!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you to Sadie and everyone at Barre3 for changing my life. Shopping has never been so fun! I can wear ANYTHING!

Leave a Reply

